SAGA Executive Comittee

SAGA is administered by a council of elected officials, with elections taking place annually at the AGM and by postal ballot.

The current committee comprises:

PresidentEmmanuel Chirenje Council for Geoscience
Vice President Oleg Brovko De Beers
Reece van BurenDigital Surveying
SAGA 2022 Conference Chair Reece van BurenDigital Surveying
Communications Stephanie Enslin University of Witwatersrand
Talks and Courses Brad Pitts Spectrem Air
Student Affairs Dakalo Ligaraba University of Witwatersrand
Education and TrainingSusan Webb University of Witwatersrand
Local Events Sub Committee LeadBen Young Southern Mapping
Social MediaThashen NaidooXcalibur Airborne Geophysics
Professional student affairsKenneth Rapetsoa CSIR

Contact South African Geophysical Association for more information